I Left Arsenal To Boost My Career At Manchester City – Sagna

Sagna digs at Arsenal ahead of Emirates return

Bacary Sagna has said that he left Arsenal to boost his career at Manchester City ahead of his return to the Emirates Stadium.

The 31-year-old Frenchman left the Gunners on a free transfer after seven season at the Emirates, but his reception at the London-based club wont be too positive when City travel to Arsenal next Saturday after his latest comments.

“This was the right time for me to leave Arsenal. I wanted to see somewhere new and boost my career,” the full-back said.

“I am now part of a much deeper squad at City, where it’s even harder for me to win a first-team place. But I feel more powerful than ever.”

Leave a Reply

