Lucas Piazon To Permanent Stay At Frankfurt

Lucas Piazon remains keen to make his mark at Chelsea, but the Brazilian forward is open to the prospect of a permanent transfer to Eintracht Frankfurt.

While at Stamford Bridge, he made just three appearances for them, as he joined Malaga and Vitesse Arnhem on loan spells.

The 20-year-old is now spending a season-long loan in Germany with Frankfurt.

Piazon is hoping to benefit from some first-team playing time experience in the Bundesliga this season, after failing to secure regular football at Chelsea.

“I wish to play at Chelsea,” he said.

“But football is a surprise and everything can change quickly.”

“I’m only 20 and anything can happen. If everything fits, I could stay in Frankfurt.”

“Chelsea has so many very good players and currently it is difficult for me to find a place.”

“Next week I pull out of the hotel and move into my apartment and tomorrow my language course begins. Then I learn German.”

“I think it’s normal (to go on loan). Chelsea has so many very good players and it would currently be difficult for me to find a place. Here I can play and gain experience.”

Leave a Reply

