Adnan Januzaj - The Footballing World

Louis van Gaal Has A Selection Dilemma As Adnan Januzaj Scores U-21 Hat-Trick

Adnan Januzaj scored a hat-trick for Manchester United’s U-21s against Sunderland on Monday evening

Questions have been raised on whether teenager Adnan Januzaj should start enough games to develop his exciting potential this season after the arrivals of Angel di Maria and Radamel Falcao.

But his hat-trick against Sunderland for Manchester United’s U-21s in front of manager Louis van Gaal and assistant Ryan Giggs on Monday evening will certainly give the boss some thought in his selection ahead of the Red Devils’ trip to Leicester on Sunday in the English Premier League.

Januzaj shoots at goal

And the Belgian youngster looks for his first Premier League start of the season after being restricted to substitute appearances in the first our games.

Despite that, Januzaj denies he is growing unsettled over his lack of game-time.

Anderson congratulates Januzaj after he scored against Sunderland for the U-21s

“I saw some reports saying I was unhappy,” he said.

“That couldn’t be further from the truth.”

“I love this club and I’m excited to play for this manager. The fans have been so good to me and I want to repay them.”

“It’s a big club, I want to do as well as I can, gain lots of experience and win trophies too.”

Januzaj in action

When asked where he which position he would prefer to play, he added: “No10 of course. That’s my preferred position, but I’m happy to play anywhere for the manager.”

Leave a Reply

