Maroune Fellaini - The Footballing World

Louis van Gaal Has Never Told Me To Leave Manchester United – Maroune Fellaini

Manchester United’s Maroune Fellaini

Maroune Fellaini is adamant that he has a future at Manchester United and has claimed that manager Louis van Gaal never told him to leave the club.

Despite heavily linked with a loan switch for Italian Serie A outfit Napoli, a deal never materialised.

And the Belgian midfielder admitted that he has spoken to Van Gaal abou this future at Old Trafford.

“I talked to Van Gaal, and he has never said that I have to leave,” Fellaini told Sportwereled.

“He said I face a lot of competition for a starting spot, but that I have to prove myself.”

“Last season was tough for me personally, but it has made me a stronger player. I have confidence in myself and in my game again.”

“I had a good World Cup and my preparations for it went well.”

“My latest injury has thrown a spanner in the works, but I should be back at the end of the month.”

Leave a Reply

