Cheick Tiote - The Footballing World

I Want To Leave Newcastle United – Cheick Tiote

Cheick Tiote in action for Newcastle United

Newcastle United midfielder Cheick Tiote has told reporters that he wants to leave St James’ Park.

28-year-old Tiote has spent four years with the Magpies and was linked with a move to Arsenal during the summer transfer window as Gunners boss Arsene Wenger searched for a holding midfielder.

The switch never materialised, much to the relief of Toon Army supporters, but now the Ivory Coast international has come out and expressed his desire to leave, although remain in England.

I want to leave,” he told media in Ivory Coast.

“I’ve spent four years with Newcastle. I think I have reached a stage where it’s maybe time to look elsewhere for a new challenge.

“I will focus on upcoming games and let’s see what happens between now and December.”

“It is true there were contacts for me from Arsenal and a club in Russia. I’d prefer to stay in England.”

One thought on “I Want To Leave Newcastle United – Cheick Tiote

Leave a Reply

