Brendan Rodgers - The Footballing World

I Want To Leave Liverpool After 20 Years And Manage In Spain – Brendan Rodgers

Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers is already planning for the future, and wants to manage the Reds for another 20 years before moving to Spain, possibly the Spanish La Liga, with the Kop boss already signing a contract that will keep him at Anfield until 2018 after guiding them to second place in the English Premier League last season, and he’s little over two years into his reign but is eyeing up a long stay on Merseyside.

“I hope one day to work in Spain, I’ve studied Spanish, but I need to improve. I’ll probably improve when I work in the country one day,” he told Spanish newspaper AS.

“For most people, when they travel to a country their language becomes better.”

“I speak to the Spanish players that we have in Spanish.”

“I’m only 41 which is very young and there are lots of things I want to achieve here at Liverpool.”

“It’s an incredible club and I hope to be managing here for another 20-odd years.”

“One day hopefully it can take me to Spain and I can experience a wonderful country, culture and as I said, some wonderful football clubs.”

One thought on “I Want To Leave Liverpool After 20 Years And Manage In Spain – Brendan Rodgers

Leave a Reply

