Harry Redknapp - The Footballing World

No One Else Could Do Any Better At Queens Park Rangers Than Me – Harry Redknapp

Queens Park Rangers boss Harry Redknapp was in fine form in the club’s post-match press conference after his side’s lively home defeat to Liverpool on Sunday, and was understandably animated after the Hoops seemed to storm back into the game through two Eduardo Vargas equalisers, only for the unfortunate Steven Caulker to score an own goal to the Reds on the 54th minute of second-half injury time, and the hosts’ boss didn’t mince his words as the media questioned him on his team choice and the speculation on his future.

The 67-year-old addressed the rumours surrounding his management of the London club, with other managers having being linked to the hot seat at QPR since the English Premier League side’s promotion from the English Championship.

But Redknapp, who replaced Mark Hughes at the club in 2012, said he didn’t lose much sleep over such speculation, and added that he didn’t think anyone else could do a better job at the club than he has managed.

“I don’t go home and worry about speculation,” the former Tottenham Hotspur boss said.

“I do my best every day, I come in early every morning, I leave late at night, I love my job.”

“I can’t do any more. There ain’t no-one that can do any better here than me, of the other names mentioned.”

“They couldn’t do any better than what I can do, that’s for sure.”

Leave a Reply

