Joel Campbell - The Footballing World

I Know My Chance Will Come – Joel Campbell

Arsenal striker Joel Campbell has dismissed suggestions that he is lacking opportunities at with the Gunners, saying he must be patient and his time will come.

The 22-year-old has been linked with loan moves to Benfica, Inter Milan and Leicester City after failing to turn his excellent FIFA World Cup 2014 performance with Costa Rica last summer into regular starts with the Emirates Stadium outfit.

But Campbell has indicated he is happy to stay and bide his time.

“Obviously, yes, I would like to be playing, but that’s something that has to be earned day by day,” he said.

“I have to keep training and waiting for the opportunity. I know it’s a very competitive team.”

“It’s one of the best teams in the world where there are many important players.”

“I have to be patient, keep training and I know my chance will arrive and I’ll have to take advantage of it when it comes.”

Leave a Reply

