Moussa Sissoko - The Footballing World

Arsenal Prepare Bid For Sissoko

Following comments made by Newcastle United midfielder Moussa Sissoko, Arsenal are preparing a £16 million bid for the France international, CaughtOffside reports.

Gunners boss Arsene Wenger has already intimated that he’ll enter the transfer market if he feels the squad needs improving, and his side are currently short of players in defensive midfield and at centre-back.

Sissoko, who is strong and has a good work-rate, is capable of playing the anchorman role at the base of midfield, although he plays a more advanced midfield position for the Magpies.

The 25-year-old is reportedly wanting the move, and claimed that he supported the Emirates Stadium outfit when he was growing up.

“I have ambition. My goal is to play at the best clubs, playing the Champions League, win trophies, but today I am a Magpie and I am very happy,” he said.

“Arsenal were my favourite club when I was young and my idol was Patrick Vieira. I have always loved this club and I still love them.”

Naturally, Newcastle will be desperate to hang on to their better players, but club owner Mike Ashley might be happy to accept a sizeable bid.

Leave a Reply

