Kevin Mirallas - The Footballing World

I am ready for a new challenge – Mirallas

Everton winger Kevin Mirallas has raised doubts over his long-term future with the club by suggesting he wants the challenge of UEFA Champions’ League football.

A move may come the Belgium international’s way, being a target for a score of clubs, including Tottenham Hotspur, although Toffees manager Roberto Martinez said there was no prospect of selling Mirallas during the last transfer window.

“There have been offers and inquiries, but no real negotiations. January isn’t the ideal month for a transfer,” Mirallas told Belgian newspaper La Capitale.

“I have never said I absolutely want to leave Everton. I like it over here, but I feel ready for a new challenge. I dream of playing in the Champions League next season, with Everton or with another club. I just have to see after the season.”

“Don’t forget, the 2015 Europa League winners will qualify for the following season’s Champions League. I’ll make a decision after the season. I like the Premier League, but Spain also tempts me. Atletico Madrid have inquired, but there was no offer.”

Kevin Mirallas – Profile

Kevin Mirallas – Stats

Leave a Reply

