Erik Lamela - The Footballing World

I am happy at Tottenham – Lamela

Tottenham Hotspur winger Erik Lamela has rubbished suggestions that he wants to leave Spurs and has insisted he is happy at White Hart Lane.

The Argentina international, who is the North London side’s record signing, has been linked with a move back to Italy in recent weeks, with Inter are reportedly keen on landing the former Roma man, who moved to Tottenham in 2013.

However, the 23-year-old, who has scored six times for Mauricio Pochettino’s side so far, has ruled a move away and has insisted he is at The Lane.

“I obviously see myself here [at Tottenham],” he said.

“Those questions are starting to be normal but I am very happy here and I see myself here.”

Leave a Reply

