Ruben Loftus-Cheek and Cesc Fabregas - The Footballing World

Loftus-Cheek accepts Mourinho criticism

Chelsea midfielder Ruben Loftus-Cheek has accepted manager Jose Mourinho’s criticism directed to him, where the Portuguese boss accused the 19-year-old of playing below-par and faking injury in the Blues’ friendly against Sydney.

After his national side’s 1-0 win over Sweden U21s in their group stage clash in the UEFA U21 EURO 2015, the England U21 international told reporters: “I listened to what the manager said and I wasn’t at the level.

“I need to do better if I want to play for Chelsea. For me that is a reminder that I have to work hard to get in the team.”

One thought on “Loftus-Cheek accepts Mourinho criticism

Leave a Reply

