Yacouba Sylla and Lewis Holtby - The Footballing World

Rennes sign Sylla

Stade Rennes have announced the signing of Aston Villa midfielder Yacouba Sylla on a four-year deal worth €1.5 million.

“I needed to find some stability and an interesting challenge,” the 24-year-old Mali international, who made just 22 appearances in his two years at Villa Park, told Rennes’s official website after joining Les Rouge-et-Noir.

I spent quite a while overseas, but now my desire for stability has been taken care of by joining the project here in Rennes.

“I’m looking to put my qualities at the disposal of the team.

“This is an ambitious club and the project here is the one that suited my needs the best, so now it’s up to me to assimilate as well as I can and work hard in order to help the club get results and achieve its objectives for the season.”

One thought on “Rennes sign Sylla

Leave a Reply

